Dont throw your bottles out! BLING THEM!

To me, glass bottles are so beautiful, I love them old, new, clear, colored, frosted, big, small.. I just love them!

I decided to make some festive decor with some glass pop bottles I had leftover from Thanksgiving.

Image

Pretty adorable huh?!

First I just took the glass bottles and covered them with fabric of my choice. The sparkley one is actually from an old purse I had! I just used hot glue gun to attach the fabric to the bottles

Image

Image

til they were all covered..

Image

then I added ribbon and bling where ever I thought it needed it..

Image

I knew since I had 3 bottles I wanted them to spell JOY so I used thickers to add the lettering to them

Image

and who could forget the BLING from The Buckle Boutique that makes anything more beautiful!

Image

Image

These glass bottles will bring my fireplace mantle lots of JOY for many years to come!!! I hope you will re-make your glass bottles into something beautiful too!!! And don’t forget to pick up your bling from THE BUCKLE BOUTIQUE!!!

Happy craftin`- NIKI the scrap princess

2 Comments

Filed under bling, rhinestone

2 responses to “Dont throw your bottles out! BLING THEM!

  1. Pingback: JOY | The Buckle Boutique

  2. LOVE THIS! What a great way to reuse old bottles, and scraps of fabric, ribbon and rhinestone sticker sheets that you have!

    If you got 4 more bottles you could do “2014” for the new year!

    Shawn Mosch ~ The Buckle Boutique Design Team Coordinator
    Crafty Chics Blog
    MyCutSearch.com a searchable database of Cricut images

Leave a Reply

