Bedside lamp with a lot of sparkle!

I’m not sure how much reading you will get done with such a gorgeous lamp sitting next to you, but to me, everything is better with bling!

Image

this project for me cost me nothing! I had a very plain ugly bedside lamp that needed some serious help and a niece who was having her room made over and one thing she specifically asked for was a zebra print reading lamp. Instead if buying one I knew I would still need to add things to, I decided to just take this ugly boring lamp and make it exactly to her liking. I took a bed sheet I had that was brand new and covered the  lamp in it it with a hot glue gun, this lamp is very low watt, its just a lil bedside lamp that takes nothing more then a 40 watt bulb. ( I wouldnt recomend covering a lamp that take a high wat bulb with any fabric, you could always buy a lamp shade and modify the base) Once I got the fabric glued on I added a teal ribbon trim with a hot glue gun to match her new bedroom

Image

Image

after I got that on, I took my fave self adhesive bling from The Buckle Boutique and put a strip around the top of the ribbon,making snips and adjustments here and there to keep it as even as I could along the round shape, once I got it all the way around I made a bow and hot glued it to the lampshade,

Image

Then I decided I REALLY wanted her lamp to sparkle so I put the self adhesive rhinestone sheet around the post of the lamp and just added a bead of hot glue to be sure it would stick around the post for many years to come! I can not wait for her to open this and the other projects I worked on for her room on Christmas morning! She has 2 brothers so her mom and I really wanted to give her her own girly space to hide away in!

Image

Keep up with us at The Buckle Boutique Blog for LOTS of project ideas and discount codes! THis stuff can be used on ANYTHING, you WILL NOT be disappointed! I don’t know how I ever lived with out it in my life!

thanks for checking this project out and happy crafting to you all!!!!

~niki

 

The Buckle Boutique’s Website // Blog // Facebook Page // Twitter // Pinterest

Leave a comment

Filed under bling, rhinestone

Leave a Reply

