DCWV cork paper earring hang up or wall art

Who is ready to try out the DCWV cork board paper!?  I know I was! Here’s a simple and fast project and the solution to missing tangled messy dangle earrings!

So I had this board that had fake light up candles on it, it was like a centerpiece to a table, and it was just sitting around, not being used, so I tuned it into something useful!

Image

It was literally this simple, trim the cork board to the size you need, peel the back and stick on! I used a thicker piece or cork board behind it to give some space to push in the earrings since the cork paper is about 1/8th of an inch thick, but this chevron printed self adhesive cork paper puts JUST the right touch on it!Then, I added The Buckle Boutiques self adhesive bling sheets to it, just scraps I had of the clear, along the edges to give it that bling! I love how the clear bling brightens up the black on this and the contrast of the black and the cork color! Now this will look beautiful on the wall if you put earrings in it, although its so beautiful I haven’t brought myself to poking it with a set of earrings just yet! I love it!

Don’t forget to go get your bling on at The Buckle Boutique! They have all your bling needs for GREAT prices!

How do you store your earrings? What will you do with the new DCWV cork stack?! Look for it at your local craft store! SO many prints! And a solid stack to! Which, might I add, looks GREAT when stamped! Stay tuned for a project using stamps and the solid cork by me! Follow the blog and never miss a project! Also check out The Buckle Boutique BLOG HERE! My favorite craft people ever are over at The Buckle Boutique Design team so follow their blogs and you will have SO many bling projects and projects using some of the new stacks at DCWV, talk about creative inspiration overload!

Thanks for looking and as always, HAPPY CRAFTING YA’LL!

1 Comment

Filed under bling, rhinestone

One response to “DCWV cork paper earring hang up or wall art

  1. Pingback: Home Decor that Sparkles | The Buckle Boutique

Leave a Reply

