Wall Art Hearts using DCWV burlap and chalkboard paper

HELLO to all reading! I’m so happy you stopped by! WELCOME! I wanted to share a lil project with you and tell you a lil about what we (the Wilson household) are up to!

We are starting to re-do my 9 year old daughters room, the kids always get a total room makeover for their 10th b-day and hers is due in October! My mom, dad, husband and I come together to give them a WHOLE new room! HOW EXCITING RIGHT?! ANYWAYS, I came across these blank empty hearts to hang on the wall at Baileys (it’s like a sell out store, they buy from stores going out of business and sell the products they buy for WAY CHEAP!) for $1.99 so of course, I HAD to have them! I Knew I could do something awesome with them! I was just going to paint them, but since my daughters furniture is white, I thought, well I can do better then just painting them, I will leave them white and figure out something else to do with them. Since I first used the self adhesive bling sheets from The Buckle Boutique… I’ve been OBSESSED with them! i seriously use them on everything! So I KNEW I would use the bling on them. Then came these awesome new DCWV stacks, the burlap stack that has MANY colors in it, and the chalkboard stack that has many prints! Once I saw them I dug these out of my storage bin for my daughters room decor and went to work!

Image

 

SO simple, I took the teal burlap and traced the heart, cut it out and glued it to the back. My daughter came up with the idea of hanging something in the center of one, so I free handed some bubble letters on the yellow zebra print paper I got from DCWV and she helped me cut those out and we spent some time together hanging the letters from tiny clothes pins that we blinged with scraps of our collection of Buckle Boutique bling sheets, we put a dab of hot glue when clipping the clothes pins to the letters to be sure they would stay. The heart witht he striped center is the chalkboard stack from DCWV. We did the same process, traced the heart, and cut it out and glued it to the back of the heart, this gives it more dimension. We loved the yellow zebra print (we are self diagnosed zebra addicts in my house by the way) paper so much (as you recall we used it with the letters) so we used it on the last heart and glued on a little butterfly we had laying around that I had found on clearence once for 10 cents a piece and gone nuts buying all of them! hey a deal is a deal, right?! I knew I would use them some place! It was the perfect last little touch on this piece of wall art! NOW, we just have to paint her room so these can go up on the wall and be forever talked about cause they are THAT cute! I will update pictures once they are in place! what will YOU do with the new DCWV stacks?! šŸ˜‰

Don’t forget to check out THE BUCKLE BOUTIQUE for all your bling and sparkley embellishment needs! Stay tuned for MORE with the new DCWV stacks! AND MORE BLING!

Check out THE BUCKLE BOUTIQUES BLOG for all the design team members amazing projects using the new DCWV stacks and BLING! We might just inspire you šŸ˜‰ Much LOVE and HAPPY CRAFTING!~Niki the scrap princess

Leave a comment

Filed under bling, rhinestone

Leave a Reply

