DCWV chalkboard paper decorative kitchen menu!

I know what your thinking.. chalkboard paper?! COOL RIGHT?! Well DCWV has done it again! Chalkboard paper! And YES you can really use chalk on it! I even used a chalk marker! I have always wanted to make a lil kitchen menu to put on this easel on the counter in the kitchen. So when I got my hands on the chalkboard paper from DCWV and in the same trip found this frame on clearance for 80% off that matches my copper and orange kitchen perfectly.. I literally RAN as fast as I could back to the car to get home to start this project! I cut the chalkboard paper to fit the frame, put some glue on the frame and stuck the chalkboard paper (which conveniently already had the nice border and banner at the top) to the back side of the frame lip and added some orange paper to go with our color scheme.. but it needed something more, something to separate the chalkboard paper from the bottom regular paper, so I added my FAVORITE stuff to work with! BLING from The Buckle Boutique! Now the easel that was sitting empty and lonely waiting for this menu board I had always wanted to make is lonely no more!

Image

 

My goal of this post is to show you that the chalkboard paper from DCWV is SO worth the money! I have so many other ideas to play with this stuff! they have many prints and even just plain chalkboard! Stay tuned for more! As always, happy crafting and be sure to check out The Buckle Boutiques Blog for what all the design team is up to with the New stacks from DCWV! We might just inspire you 🙂

~Niki the scrap princess

1 Comment

Filed under bling, rhinestone

One response to “DCWV chalkboard paper decorative kitchen menu!

  1. Pingback: What’s for Dinner | The Buckle Boutique

Leave a Reply

