It’s A Horse… OF COURSE!

I would love for you to meet my daughter Azalea’s NEW best friend.. Heesia, she named her, shes two, and came up with this name on her own. Even if I forget the horses name, she will remind me. Which I think is ADORABLE!

h1

 

I found this cute pattern for a horse, which you can find HERE

I taught myself to crochet after having spinal fusion surgery back in February of this year, so I really have only been crocheting for 7 months, but I decided to try my first stuffed animal and this was the outcome! I am pretty pleased with it, and the best part is my girls are IN LOVE with her! Now they all want like every animal known to man kind crocheted by mom!

You can’t really tell from the picture but she is about 17 inches from head to tail end and so shes a pretty decent size but still a good size for taking every where, which is the case now, she goes all over with us!

Now to get into details… I used my GO-TO, FAVORITE yarn… RED HEART YARNS! I love their yarn cause its super soft and not super expensive and their colors are just amazing… they have it all! I rarely buy anything but Red Heart! I decided to add some color to the mane and tail “hairs” to give a more girly punky look to suit our taste but this could so easily be done in any color and look great! On the saddle I used a lil embellishment from The Buckle Boutique that I have been hanging onto for the perfect project and boy.. was this IT! It really added the perfect last lil touch! I also used a bling slide from The Buckle Boutique which is just so elegant and beautiful!! I used safety eyes I purchased from Hobby Lobby for 99 cents for a two pair pack, but just to be REALLY sure the eyes weren’t going to pull out I used a lil BEACON ADHESIVE GEM TACK GLUE! I love their glues, they have it ALL! From scrapbook glue to fabric glue to decoupage! I have been seriously impressed with their glues integrity and quality thru many of my projects!

Don’t forget to check out The Buckle Boutique BLOG to never miss a project from all the design team members! They have big hearts and even bigger projects and will rock  your socks off! Also FOLLOW ME! Right on this blog! Check out The Buckle Boutique on FACEBOOK too!

I hope you enjoyed this project half as much as we did! We loved sharing it with you! Here’s some more pics to ohhhh and ahhh over 😉

h2

h3

h1

 

Happy crafting!

~Niki the scrapping, blinging, blogging, crocheting princess!

1 Comment

Filed under bling, rhinestone, Uncategorized

One response to “It’s A Horse… OF COURSE!

  1. Pingback: Rhinestone Horse | The Buckle Boutique

Leave a Reply

