Raven Claw Manor Haunted House.. but that’s NOT all……

I can not tell you my excitement for this project I am about to show you! LETS JUMP RIGHT IN! I had this svg cut for a 3D haunted house from SVG ATTIC that I have been wanting to use for a while so I cut it out and ran with it!

finishkdb17

I added some bats, a spider, a ghost and a one eyed monster all from Kadoodle Bug Designs to REALLY bring this full circle! You can find the files here:

Bats and Spider- (Spider in the Hat svg cut file):

Ghost (spooktacular ghosts set 1)

One Eyed Monster (Fright Night)

I used some scraps of dark red bling I had from The Buckle Boutique to like the awning of the roof to pull in some more red, and the svg cut called for vellum to be used inside to give the illusion of glowing windows when a battery powered tea light was put inside, but I had a better idea! I got a chance to demo the Rowlux Illusion film and so I cut it (yes you can cut it in your die cutter!) and glued it with Beacon Gem Tac Adhesive, that stuff is amazing btw! and I was left with this GLOWING BEAUTY!

finishkdb19

I decided to add one more creepy feature before I called it done… I hand cut a creepy guy holding a knife for the side window that only shows when it is lit up!

finishkdb18

GAH! Saying I’m in love with this lil haunted house is an understatement! I must apologize that I do not have a better pic of the whole thing lit up, but my local stores were out of the battery powered lites for the inside, probably due to all the pumpkin carving and Halloween decor season! BUT I promise an updated pic when I do find them! I just couldn’t wait to share!

Don’t forget to check out ALL THE SVGS at Kadoodle Bug Designs!

And ALL the BLING STUFF you can handle, on The Buckle Boutique WEBSITE, FACEBOOK and BLOG!

Check out Beacon Adhesives, they have it all, if you need it glued, chances are they have something for that!

Also check out the film I used for the RED GLOW from Rowlux!

I am HONORED to get to work with such amazing people and products daily… I LOVE MY JOB!

HAPPY CRAFTING! Thanks for checking this out and I hope you will show me your Halloween Decor YOU made!

~Niki, the blinging, blogging, paper cutting princess!

DT@ Kadoodle Bug Designs

DT@ The Buckle Boutique

1 Comment

Filed under bling, rhinestone

One response to “Raven Claw Manor Haunted House.. but that’s NOT all……

  1. Pingback: Haunted House | The Buckle Boutique

Leave a Reply

