WINTER BLING PARTY with The Buckle Boutique design team

Welcome to The Buckle Boutique Winter Bling Party blog hop! Are we having fun yet?! Feeling inspired?! There is LOTS of awesome projects from our design team on this hop and I know I will be trying a few of these! Okay as we all know I’m in la-la-la-love with the self adhesive bling sheets from The Buckle Boutique! I’m next up in line for the hop! So I’m going to show you what I did to make a SUPER cute and surprisingly easy project to bring some bling to my holidays using the self adhesive bling sheets! I love projects where I can use things I have laying around and re-vamp it into something amazing.. and that’s exactly what I did! *drum roll please* 

Image

 

Heres what you will need:

a picture frame of some sort, it can be square or rectangle, any color, any finish, you can even paint up an old frame in any color

some ornaments 

ribbon strips

hot glue gun

self adhesive bling sheet from The Buckle Boutique which you can buy HERE ( you can add as little or as much as you want)

3 inch thick wire ribbon of choice

Image

First I took my 3 inch wire ribbon and made a bow with it, I like to tie a string in the middle of mine so I can adjust it so both sides or the ribbon are nice and even , it helps when you can make tiny lil adjustments to it by wiggling that string side to side. 

Image

I then took my ornaments and strung them onto some ribbon and sort of eye balled how much I wanted them to hang down in the frame and cut

Image

 

Next I set my frame against something and held each strip of ribbon with the ornament on it up in the frame and decided which ones I wanted to be longer and which ones I wanted to be a little shorter then I tied a string around them all to hold them in that formation

Image

next I trimmed the extra ribbon  and hot glued the ribbon pieces (both ends) to the backside of the frame and hot glued my big bow to the front of the frame, adding some ribbon tails to the center of the ribbon to give it that BIG bow look!

Image

 

Next, I cut a two row strip of bling off my bling sheet from The Buckle Boutique with scissors (yes it is that easy!) and peeled off the backing to them and stuck them to the frame where I wanted it and trimmed off the extra

Image

Image

I, as an after thought, thought, oh my gosh, I can add bling to my ornaments! SO I took my trimming from the frame and added the bling to some ornaments in the frame! And there you have it!! Hang this up on your front door, in a window or on the wall pretty much anywhere and people will be oooo-ing and ahhh-ing at this bling decor!!

I hope you like my simple little project using things you probably already have! Go get you some self adhesive bling sheets to bling up your life! You will be AMAZED at how much you can do with this stuff! And keep following The Design Team at The Buckle Boutique so you can see all of our amazing projects using their products! 

Don’t forget to look The Buckle Boutique up on social media! 

The Buckle Boutique site http://thebuckleboutique.com/

Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/TheBuckleBoutique

Twitter https://twitter.com/buckleboutique

Pinterest http://pinterest.com/buckleboutique/

Also, just for hopping along I have a lil secret to share!!! Are you ready for this, cause it just does NOT get any more exciting then this!! WE have a DISCOUNT CODE! O EM GEE! Who is taking advantage of this?! Seriously this is money off of an already amazing priced product that is SO easy to use anybody can use it, on pretty much ANYTHING! And it just makes life more pretty! So what are you waiting for?! GO! GO! GO! Get this code! 🙂

Discount code good from Wednesday November 27th through Monday December 2nd

Discount Code – happyholiday15 for 15% off wholesale and retail

Discount can not be combined with any other offer, is limited to in stock merchandise only and is not applicable on custom or previous orders.

Thank you for hopping along with us! In case you lost your way along the hop the schedule is as follows:

Shawn – http://craftychicsblog.blogspot.com/ Christmas Ornament

Ellen – http://www.cardmonkeyspaperjungle.com/  Wreath

Lori – http://scrappinmystressaway.blogspot.com/ Noel banner

Stephanie – http://www.ageekinglasses.com/

Niki – https://scrappingwithniki.wordpress.com/ (you are HERE!)

5 Comments

Filed under bling, rhinestone

5 responses to “WINTER BLING PARTY with The Buckle Boutique design team

  1. CathyinMN

    Such fun Christmas home décor!

  2. I love this! I’m a huge fan of these colors for the holidays plus the added sparkle makes it just fab! Great job!

  3. This is GORGEOUS and would look great on MY front door!!!!! (hint hint)

  4. Shawn Mosch

    I love the bright colors for the holidays! I am going to need to make one of these for myself!
    GREAT JOB!!!!

    Hugs,
    Shawn Mosch ~ The Buckle Boutique Design Team Coordinator
    Crafty Chics Blog
    MyCutSearch.com a searchable database of Cricut images

  5. Pingback: Holiday Wreaths | The Buckle Boutique

Leave a comment